Somerset County Library System of New Jersey | Connect, Explore, Share, Discover

All SCLSNJ locations are out of eclipse glasses.

The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

Home/SCLSNJ Recommended Reads/The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

 The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

Cecilia Fitzpatrick has it all.  She runs an extremely successful Tupperware business, has organized her house so everything has, and is in, its place and is married to a loving husband and has wonderful children.  All is perfect in Cecilia’s life until she decides to organize her husband’s things in the attic and comes across a letter addressed to her in the event of his death.  The letter was obviously written ages ago and when he phones from his business trip she jokes with him about it.  He gets very quiet and asks her to destroy it.  After much inner struggle, you know what she does.  Yep, she opens it.  And learns the secret her husband has been keeping from the world.

I can’t really say too much more about the book.  You’ll be able to figure out what the general subject of the secret sooner than Cecilia, but she doesn’t open the letter until about halfway through the book.  The writing really moves, you are caught up in the main and secondary storylines and pulled along.  Fans of Jodi Picoult and Chris Bohjalian will find a lot to like in Moriarty’s book.
By | 2017-05-03T20:32:16+00:00 October 22nd, 2014|SCLSNJ Recommended Reads|
Connect with SCLSNJ through social networks: