The Somerset County Library System of New Jersey (SCLSNJ) has announced the 2022 holiday and closing schedule:

  • Saturday, January 1, for New Year’s Day.
  • Monday, January 17, for Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday.*
  • Monday, February 21, for Presidents Day.*
  • Monday, May 30, for Memorial Day.
  • Monday, July 4, for Independence Day.
  • Monday, September 5, for Labor Day.
  • Thursday, November 24, for Thanksgiving Day.
  • Friday, November 25, for Thanksgiving Friday.*
  • Saturday, December 24, for Christmas Eve.
  • Saturday, December 31, for New Year’s Eve.*

* The Bridgewater, Hillsborough, and Warren Township branches will be open normal hours.

Please note that the following Sunday Closures, only apply to the Bridgewater, Hillsborough, and Warren Township branches, as they are the only locations with Sunday hours:

  • Sunday, April 17, for Easter. 
  • Sunday, May 8, for Mother’s Day.
  • Sunday, May 29, for Memorial Day Weekend.
  • Sunday, June 19, for Father’s Day.
  • Sunday, July 3, for Independence Day Weekend.
  • Sunday, September 4, for Labor Day Weekend.
  • Sunday, December 25, for Christmas Day.

The Mary Jacobs branch will be closed on Saturday, December 10, in observance of Mary Jacobs’ birthday. All other branches will remain open.

For the most up-to-date branch locations and hours, visit: SCLSNJ.org/locations.