Teen Volunteerism at SCLSNJ

Explore volunteer programs at your local branch; in-person opportunities vary by location. Learn more about and apply for virtual opportunities here: https://sclsnj.org/about/volunteer/virtual-teen-volunteering/

Bound Brook’s In-Person Teen Volunteer Program for School Year 2022-2023 is open!

The In-Person Teen Volunteer Program begins on September 12, 2022 and ends on June 1, 2023.

Application deadline: none; applications are accepted on a rolling basis throughout the school year.

Click here to apply.

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Bound Brook branch:
Rosie Mendoza | rmendoza@sclibnj.org

The application for the fall volunteering session is now closed. Thank you for your interest!

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Bridgewater branch:
Beth Bouwman | ebouwman@sclibnj.org

Bridgewater Library offers STAR (Supported Teen Alternate Route Program) for volunteers with disabilities who cannot be accommodated in our regular program.  Applications are accepted on a rolling basis.  For more information, please email Jungwon DeVone at jdevone@sclibnj.org or call (908) 458-8415 x1162.

Hillsborough In-Person Teen Volunteer Application for School Year 2022-2023 is now open!

2022-2023 School Year:  Begins Monday, October 3, 2022 ;  ends Saturday, April 30, 2023.

To be a volunteer, you must be entering 6th to 12th grade in the 2022-2023 School Year.

Application deadline: None (rolling admission until the program is full).

Click here to apply.

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Hillsborough branch:
Allison Ryan | aryan@sclibnj.org

Manville’s In-Person Teen Volunteer Program for School Year 2022-2023 is open!

The In-Person Teen Volunteer Program begins on September 6, 2022 and ends on June 15, 2023.

To be a volunteer, you must be in 6th to 12th grade during the 2022-23 School Year.

Click here to apply.

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Manville branch:
Jen Fitzgerald | jfitzgerald@sclibnj.org

Montgomery Library’s In-Person Teen Volunteer Program for School Year 2022-2023 is open!

The In-Person Teen Volunteer Program begins on October 3, 2022 and ends on June 10, 2023.

Application deadline: none; applications are accepted on a rolling basis throughout the school year.

Click here to apply.

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Montgomery branch:
Diane Valentine | montgomery@sclibnj.org

North Plainfield’s In-Person Teen Volunteer Program for School Year 2022-2023 is open!

The In-Person Teen Volunteer Program begins on September 19 2022 and ends on May 13, 2023.

To be a volunteer, you must be in 8th to 12th grade during the 2022-23 School Year.

Click here to apply.

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at North Plainfield branch:
Julia Meier | jmeier@sclibnj.org

Peapack and Gladstone’s In-Person Teen Volunteer Program for School Year 2022-2023 is open!

Click here to download the application, or pick one up at the Library.

Application deadline: None (rolling admission).

Contact information for inquiries regarding the teen volunteer program at Peapack and Gladstone branch:
Aileen Reilly | areilly@sclibnj.org

Somerville’s In-Person Teen Volunteer Program for School Year 2022-2023 is open!

The In-Person Teen Volunteer Program begins on October 10, 2022 and ends on May 20, 2023.

To be a volunteer, you must be in 6th to 12th grade during the 2022-23 School Year.

Click here to apply.

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Somerville branch:
Vincent Limbo | vlimbo@sclibnj.org
Nancy Lepionka | nlepionka@sclibnj.org
and Somerville@sclibnj.org

*You should address your email to all three email addresses for the most timely reply.

The application for the School Year Volunteering Session is now closed. Thank you for your interest!

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Warren Township branch:
Katie Thomas | kthomas@sclibnj.org

Watchung Library’s School Year Teen Volunteer Program for 2022-2023 is open! The volunteer program is only for those in grades 9-12.

Application deadline: none; applications are accepted on a rolling basis until program capacity is reached.

Click here to apply.

Contact information for inquiries regarding volunteering at Watchung branch:
Katie Salerno | ksalerno@sclibnj.org