About the Somerset County Library Commission

The Somerset County Library Commission is the governing board for the Somerset County Library System of New Jersey (SCLSNJ). The Commission is composed of seven residents of Somerset County, appointed by the Somerset County Board of County Commissioners for five year terms. One member of the County Board of Commissioners also serves as a liaison between the Library Commission and the Board of County Commissioners.

The Library Commission sets all policies for SCLSNJ, including operating and personnel policies. Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month (except April, which will be held on the first Tuesday, and July and August, which will have no meeting) at 7 p.m. and are open to the public. Meetings are conducted in person at the Bridgewater Library, 1 Vogt Drive, Bridgewater, NJ. Agendas are posted the Friday before scheduled meetings and can be found by following the AGENDAS link below. Contact the commission at commission@sclibnj.org.

2024 Commission Meeting Dates

  • January 10, 2024 (reorganization meeting followed by regular meeting)
  • February 7, 2024
  • March 6, 2024
  • April 10, 2024 (Note change in usual date)
  • May 1, 2024
  • June 5, 2024
  • September 4, 2024
  • October 2, 2024
  • November 6, 2024
  • December 4, 2024
  • January 8, 2025 (Tentative)

County Library Commission Members

  • Jennifer Dawson
  • Cori Haveson
  • Roberta Karpinecz
  • Kishore Premkumar
  • Joan Pritchard
  • Daniel Sheffield
  • Roberta Walters
  • Brian K. Auger, Secretary/County Library Administrator
  • Melonie Marano, County Commission Liaison

Legal Counsel

  • Bernstein and Associates of New Jersey
  • Hatfield Schwartz Law Group
  • Weiner Law Group